Apply for One World Media awards

Thu, 17/12/2015 - Thu, 04/02/2016

The call for entries for the 2016 Awards are now open, with a deadline of Thursday 4th February 2016. This year there are 15 categories spanning all types of media, including radio, television, film, print and digital as well as issue-based reporting, such as corruption and women's rights in Africa. 

All entries should focus on stories, topics or issues in, about or related to the developing world, including Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Latin America, the Middle East, Russia or the Post-Soviet States. Jurors will be looking for media that covers underreported stories or new angles and approaches to more familiar stories.

Click here for more info

All rights reserved, Doha Centre for Media Freedom 2017

Designed and developed by Media Plus Jordan