Amnesty International Media Awards 2015

Mon, 27/07/2015 - Sat, 01/08/2015

Enter now for this year’s Amnesty International Media Awards, which celebrate the best in human rights journalism. Categories this year include Newspapers, Documentary, Radio, Digital, Features, Nations and Regions, TV News, Photojournalism, and the Gaby Rado Award for Best New Journalist.

Journalists have always played a vital part in uncovering abuses and corruption around the world. That is why Amnesty International honours and recognises the courageous work they do, and the serious risks they take with its Media Awards.

Works must have been broadcast or published between Aug. 1, 2014 and July 31, 2015 in the United Kingdom.

Winners will be recognised at the Amnesty International Media Awards. Student journalists will also receive two weeks of work experience at the Observer.

The deadline is Aug. 1; except for students, who have until Sept. 28.

For more info, click here

All rights reserved, Doha Centre for Media Freedom 2017

Designed and developed by Media Plus Jordan